Aped my brother, but he understands. At home with Clarks Originals Desert Boots.

Oakwood looks good.

By no means is this a small tip of the hat to my older brother. It is indeed a full-on “Thanks for the link, all credit goes to you” scenario, as I wouldn’t have known about the Clarks Desert Boots in Oakwood if it were not for the fortuitous instant message. I assumed, since he showed me the boots, he would pick up a pair first, but my impulse demons screamed in the midnight hour, and I got a hold of them first. I’ve been able to control the urges for the most part, but in this case, I thought, “Why the hell not? YOu only get one spin on this merry-go-round we call ‘life.'” Upon arriving Monday, they have already, in two short days, become an essential part of the wardrobe.

Save the box, Save the world.

While beating the streets of Denver with them is all well and good, donning them has reinstated the road trip desire inside of me. Despite the fact that it will probably be in unnervingly scorching in the desert plains of southwestern Colorado and northeastern Arizona, it has been far too long since I’ve made my Grand Canyon run and have decided to go about setting dates this Summer to do so. Maybe I can convince the brother elder to buy a pair and join me. We can take the Integra. That little bastard has 195K miles clocked. Last time I made said trip, I did so in a 1990 Camry with no A.C. and roughly the same mileage. I was hoping, upon completion of the trip, the wheels and doors would just fall off, marking the end of a long and fulfilling car life. They didn’t of course, but maybe 2010 is the year… Any takers if the older brother is busy with wedding planning? Solo is cool, I would just prefer to have a partner in crime should things get hairy on the reservations like last time…Frightening.

Leave a Reply

