While “Pants on the ground” goes viral, The Brothers Bray & CO help keep my trousers up.

Cinch it up.

On my quest for a new pair of Levi’s this weekend, I found myself in the land of graphic tees, patterned hoodies, cheap wayfarers, skull candles, and overpriced home furnishings, known to the commoner as Urban Outfitters. Ask me why I was there and the only answer I can provide is, the particular mall I visited had no Levi’s store as I originally thought they did. Bad call on my part. I chomped the bit and bared with it, trying on a few pairs before settling on some 514’s, based on the suggestions of friends. Noticing the denim was on sale, I decided to check out belts, happening upon one stitched by the hands of The Brothers Bray & CO for a cool $10. Deal.

Photo cred: Jersey City Independent

After these scores, I treated myself to a small purchase at J. Crew followed by what could be deemed a marriage proposal from what had to be the pushiest/best/most persuasive Jewish salesgirl ever. The fact that she was Jewish has very little to do with anything, but she’s the one that brought it up. Although I did not buy any of her kiosk-based Dead Sea salt that, admittedly, make my hands feel like, “a newborn baby’s bottom,” (her words) I did walk away from the encounter with an ego-boost and a smile. Saturday was good. Really good.

2 responses to “While “Pants on the ground” goes viral, The Brothers Bray & CO help keep my trousers up.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention While “Pants on the ground” goes viral, The Brothers Bray & CO help keep my trousers up. « the momentum of failure -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Random Hot News » Blog Archive » pants on the ground words

Leave a Reply

