The Bromentum continues: The CXXVI Poseidon Knit Beanie for a friend

The Life Aquatic

A little while back, a friend inquired as to where I got the beanie I was currently wearing. It came as a bit of a surprise when I answered, “Banana Republic.” I worked there in my early 20’s and aside from earning pennies, I racked up quite the debt. Ah the dangers of having a department store credit card. And though much of what i bought has now gone the way of the buffalo, a few overcoats and the beanie in question made the cut, and surprisingly are still in fantastic condition. Back to the point, his inquiry regarding my beanie got us on the hunt for a svelte one for him. Whether or not he has already purchased one, I came across the Poseidon from CXXVI yesterday, and as Zissou as it is, it is quite sharp in my humble opinion. So, Mr. Gaffney, if you haven’t already, here you go. Or maybe We should get a group together and all buy one and hunt the tiger shark ourselves.

Union card not required

We’re going to have to kill some time while the company restocks their Union Print. Pretty apropos, too, given I just purchased an 18″X24″ frame for a print I thought was just that size. I was wrong. Now I have the frame because I lost the receipt. Dammit. But in the darkest of hours, the hope is sometimes the only light. And that concludes my philosophical meanderings for the day, and for the weekend for that matter.

One response to “The Bromentum continues: The CXXVI Poseidon Knit Beanie for a friend

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Bromentum continues: The CXXVI Poseidon Knit Beanie for a friend « the momentum of failure -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

