To a bright (colored) 2010. University stripes for all.

2010 is going to be the year. Whatever, in fact, that entails is sort of up in the air, but I’ve got big plans and fancy pants to match. On the agenda thus far is a ton more traveling, expanding horizons on a slew of fronts, and living everyday of this gift we call life to the fullest. I garnered quite the collection of ties in 2009 and have put most of them to good use. Among my favorite are the striped few I scored at J. Crew. I know I’m somewhat of a whore for the brand, but when I find a company I like, I stick to it. Not to mention I was able to bring home each one of these for no more than roughly $20 each. It’s all about being in the right place at the right time. Remember, kids, just because something’s not in the sale rack, doesn’t mean it’s not marked down. Scour those tie bins. Treasures to be had, me mateys. Also, girls dig a guy willing to wear a pink tie. I don’t know why…Just trust me.

3 responses to “To a bright (colored) 2010. University stripes for all.

  1. Pink tie observation: Truth.

  2. Pingback: 40ag.com

Leave a Reply

