Spring kicks: Seavees asks for attention.

You have to love the simplicity of Seavees. There’s no real glitz or glamor (aside from that pair of Bleeding Madras) which is exactly what a shoe should be. Puns aside, I am kicking myself for not snagging a pair of the Pantones last time they appeared on Gilt. That was some time ago, though, when I wasn’t thinking Spring footwear. Although the price point is a bit higher than I’d like to see it, the Boating Moc caught my attention in a big way. The older brother is partial to the Campside, and I can’t say I blame him. Tried and true, my Sperrys are holding up just fine still, but there’s nothing wrong with checking out other varieties, right? Those madras are looking mighty fine, too.

3 responses to “Spring kicks: Seavees asks for attention.

  1. never been into seavees but i like the first shoe in the b/w photo a lot. that could be my jam!

  2. Seavees is one of my favorite brands. I was apprehensive about the price point at first, too, but they’re really solid. The Pantones on Gilt are a great deal.

Leave a Reply

