Birthday shopping and the Utility shirts from J. Crew.

I make no secret of my affinity for J. Crew, oftentimes publicly announcing my frequent trips there (as I am doing right now, it appears). Yesterday was a mission versus treating myself. The older brother celebrated his 30th birthday, and I aimed to get him a decent gift. I scored a brilliant blue/black check Utility shirt for him. The look and feel was outstanding, prompting me, now, to want my own. Crew has a few from which to choose, so when my bank account is feeling full again, I may just grab one for me. You have to have a good Utility Shirt. I have a cabin, and that wood ain’t gonna chop itself… especially not in madras. That red one is something proper.

3 responses to “Birthday shopping and the Utility shirts from J. Crew.

  1. Love these, esp. the red one. Wait, you have a cabin?

  2. I’d be madewell to your j.crew.

Leave a Reply

