Dress the part: The Great Gatsby Style

Gatsby's Wheels / Photo: OurGreenwich.com

With the recent talk of classic cars, vintage Volvos, and a desire to throw one hell of a flapper party, I got to thinking that if I indeed did go with an older ride at this point in my life, I might as well not beat around the bush with the rest of my outfit whilst driving. Not that I have the means to get behind the wheel of a 1929 Rolls-Royce Phantom I Ascot Tourer in Buttercream Yellow ( I would if I could, believe me), sporting a driving cap and a choice pair of wheel gloves from the pilot seat of an old Volvo would be good enough. Anyway I can look more like Gatz himself, the better. Old man status be damned. Revered.

Belfry Street Afterburn - Cotton Pub Cap

Deerskin Driving Gloves

6 responses to “Dress the part: The Great Gatsby Style

  1. Love it, especially the perforated driving gloves in camel.

  2. If you do indeed get the driving gloves, you’ll be the BEST dressed male I know.

Leave a Reply

