The quest for white pants started yesterday.

In a completely accidental, “Will, you need yourself a pair of white pants,” talk with my friend, Judd yesterday, I came to the conclusion, after spotting a few pairs at Gap and J.Crew that, yes, I do in fact need some white pants. Not that I will be soon going for the all-white-jeans-all-the-time AWK look, but for my upcoming jaunt to Central America (Guatemala), I am deeming them necessary.

Crew Beach Pant

The J. Crew beach pant already comes highly recommended, but after coming across a less expensive pair at Gap, I failed to follow through with any purchase yesterday. Obviously I wanted to get home to hit the Net for some comparative shopping (in the spoils of what I scored at J.C.) before making a move. What price point do you put on pants you’re only going to wear seasonally? Winter’s in the Rockies are hardly a venue for white beach pants.

Fall into it...

The Brothers Brooks with a bit more professionalism

Love Rugby, but I'm not feeling this model.

Of course, after all these, snagging a pair from a second-hand store for at most a cool $5, cuffing them up myself, and having enough left over for booze for the rest of the trip does sound intriguing as well. Afterall, I doubt the monkeys and lizards and stray dogs are going to notice a label.

One response to “The quest for white pants started yesterday.

  1. I worked at JCrew for 3 years back in the day. I’d highly recommend going to try on the summer weight white pants. The fit is always nice on men, but the pants can be a bit thin/sheer. Try them on to make sure they’ve upped the thread count 🙂

Leave a Reply

