…Oh, so that’s how you know when you’re in love.

Last week, I inquired as to when one knows they are, in fact, full of that feeling the world deems, “love.” After recieving a plethora of answers, some snarky, some sincere, some a little shocked I’d even attempt to ask such a thing, I came away a little wiser and a little nostalgic for the loves gone by. Of course, that was until I got a picture in my inbox from a buddy…He’s all mine, if I want him.

Puppy

Puppeh

…And when you see a face like that…that is when you know you’re in love. Now, the question remains, how do I get this little slugger from the Windy City of Chicago to the Rocky Mountain region of Denver? Anyone transported a pup before? Does he get to sit on the pilot’s lap? Any and all advice needed, appreciated, and will be looked on favorably.

11 responses to “…Oh, so that’s how you know when you’re in love.

  1. Oh. My. Gosh. How flippin’ adorable. If you get this little guy, I definitely want a play date 🙂

  2. What type of pup is that and how do I get one, too??

    Also, I’m pretty sure there are ways to get puppies transported. Breeders do it all the time. Call the airport/airline and see what their policies are on it.

  3. I wouldn’t subject a puppy to airline travel, personally. Especially with one that small they’d need to be let out at least every hour or two. I suppose you could use a “puppy pad” in the crate, but you’d want to make sure you could take the dog in the cabin so as to comfort the little guy.

    Congrats though, just got a puppy myself. It’s not the easiest at times, but I do love my pup and would trade anything for her.

    • momentumoffailure

      Good point and solid advice. I know from a buddy’s experience that dogs that small are okay for airtravel granted they are well looked after. It’s up in the air (no pun intended) right now, but this little guy is beyond handsome.

  4. the puppeh won the heart of everyone in my program, as I opened your blog in class. so freaking adorable.

    a road trip sounds a bit more fun than flying the pup in anyway!

  5. A dog that size will be able to fly with you in the cabin in a small dog carrier (obviously avoid bulkhead seats and pack light). From experience, Chicago is about a 2 hour flight, so with a pad in the cage, you shouldn’t have much problem. Good luck!

  6. What a looker! He’ll make an impeccable companion, I’m certain.

  7. We had a Boston Terrier flown from Kentucky to Baltimore. After the flight, he was terrified of all moving vehicle for 2 years. I know there are dogs that fly all the time but I’m not sure I would put another one of my pets through that.

  8. That’s one of the cutest things I’ve ever seen! 😉

Leave a Reply

