A disappointing end to the Amazing Race, outfitting myself for the next one, and flirting with the ice cream girl.

Dammit, dammit, dammit, dammit, dammit. I really disliked Dan and Jordan and hoped to hell the brothers cowboy, Jet and Cord, were going to pull out a solid victory to the 2010 Amazing Race. Par for the course, though, the team I favorite never ends up on top. Save for last season when the unstoppable and unflappable Hitler yougen earned their first place wings, I am never happy with the outcome. Yet, I watch every year and get engaged. And I will forever, so long as they don’t mess up again and do another stupid family episode / race. What the hell was that?

Patagonia Puffer

At any rate, to feel better about life again and to try and reclaim any sense of normalcy, a little retail therapy is much needed. If you can’t shop it off, what hope is there for any of us? Feeling a tad burnt out on my regular haunts, I headed to Boulder last week and stopped in Patagonia to feel a little yuppie-rugged and to maybe eye a few pieces of gear for when I make it onto the Race. I’ve always wanted the Puffer Down Sweater and had I not been in a time crunch, I would have stayed and sweet talked the cute sales girl while trying one on. But there will be more time for that later. The Abba Zaba ice cream from Powell’s next door. Yep, that was the first time I had Abba Zaba and had no idea what it was other than Dave Chappelle’s favorite treat in Half Baked. Damn, I’ve been missing out. And they ice cream variety was made solely for Powell’s in Boulder. Lucky times 2!

You my only friend....

One response to “A disappointing end to the Amazing Race, outfitting myself for the next one, and flirting with the ice cream girl.

  1. I haven’t watched much of The Amazing Race, but I did cry when Reichen and Chip won the 4th season. Have you tried out for the show yet? Just be sure to audition with a partner you fight a lot with.

Leave a Reply

