When it’s time to party, I will do so accordingly in white jeans.

When I was 21, I had the distinct pleasure of seeing Andrew WK for the 4th time and what I now realize is probably the final time. Though it was 8 years ago, I remember every detail about the night, from AWK waiting until precisely 10:45 to come on stage, to his iconic white jeans, and from him riding on my shoulders after he handed me the mic to sing the chorus to “Party Til You Puke” to stage diving shortly after into a less than populated party of the crowd. My bad.  It wasn’t anything a number at $2 PBR tallboys couldn’t cure. Plus, I was 21. I was a young buck, not the creaky old man I am today. The thought of stage diving these days actually makes me cringe a bit.

This does lead me to my next point, though, and this is, with it being Spring, and this weekend, it’s supposed to hit 80 degrees, the ideas of rocking a pair of white jeans has been floating around the old noggin. After a chat with my pal Gabe and hearing good things about the Gap 1969 denim, I’ve decided today is the day to up my ante and pull the trigger on a pair of white jeans. I will most likely catch flack from my older brother when wearing them, but to hell with it. I mean, am I honestly going to do scissor kicks while partying hard and busting my nose open on cinder blocks in BLUE jeans? What kind of existence would that be? Not one I want to be a part of, that’s for damn sure. So, come lunch time today, the Gap shall be graced with my presence, coupon in hand (pictured) and a pair of them whites shall be mine.

4 responses to “When it’s time to party, I will do so accordingly in white jeans.

  1. Nice. Gotta party hard.

    Been a bit afraid of white denim but I jumped in head first recently by buying a pair of white 501s. I’ve yet to debut them in public, mainly because it hasn’t really been hot at all.

  2. I work for Gap, and I must warn you that the ‘white jeans’ being sold are much more of a creamy colour. I just thought I would warn you.

  3. Hmmm, I was speaking of the straight fit jeans, and I see on the website that there are only one pair…

    Perhaps the Gap stores in Canada have an off-white jean? Different market? How perplexing.

Leave a Reply

