Sunday, Sunday, Sunday! Racecars, camping, beer, and the Rocky Mountains

It’s gonna feel good: I’m spending the weekend with a few other gearhead kids in the mountains outside of Colorado Springs to witness, for the first time, the legendary Pikes Peak International Hill Climb. I’m not too sure what to expect so I can’t go into too much detail other than this: I know we’re heading down Saturday. I know we’re camping Saturday night, then hiking to an area called Devil’s Playground (hell yes) where most of the course is visible. And I also know that during said camping, beers will probably be imbibed. I’ll update with pictures next week.

Photo: Modified

Leave a Reply

