Lost combs, Wayfarers to boot, atrocious cabbies, and one big blur.

Back in March, I stressed the importance of the pocket comb, labeling it an “essential” for each and every man. Well, as with anything you grow accustomed to, the second you lose it, you realize just how important it was. Not that keeping a proper part and kempt set of locks is life and death, but when you lose the convenience, even for a hot minute of 24 hours, you start to say, “Wow. I really did comb my hair a lot. I was wondering why my hands had all this free time.”

The comb is one of about 100 places including but not limited to a Saturday night houseparty where USA boardshorts were the star, a Sunday park BBQ where I happened to meet someone else, for the first time ever, rocking a set of Retro Super Future wayfarers (mine are pictured), on the stool of a dive bar on South Broadway which plays home to a menu item worth a try,  on the floor of my buddy’s apartment where I found myself stumbling after one too many Operation Homefronts, or in the backseat of the of the unfriendliest cabs I have ever taken. While I’d like to find my original lil guy and brin ghim home, fronting the $2 to replace it will have to do.

So with all of this said, and topping the holiday weekend off with a long overdue trip to the suburbs for some quality family time, one loss on the mountain of wins is well worth it. Not to mention the J. Crew scores and new Timbuk2 bag… Stay tuned for those posts.

2 responses to “Lost combs, Wayfarers to boot, atrocious cabbies, and one big blur.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Lost combs, Wayfarers to boot, atrocious cabbies, and one big blur. « the momentum of failure -- Topsy.com

  2. I like to deep fry the double stuffed oreos using a simple egg/flour/milk batter. Shit is redunk!

Leave a Reply

