100 Days of Ties: Day 4 – Knit (Again)

Tie, Shirt – J. Crew / Tie bar – eBay

100 Days of Ties Tumblr

Tie bar, in detail. Keep them feet moving.

6 responses to “100 Days of Ties: Day 4 – Knit (Again)

  1. Hey I really like your site and your 100 days of ties program. I also love today’s knit tie with that checked shirt. But. But. The brown belt and washed out navy pants with the black tie and black and white shirt, I don’t think so. I’m all for thinking outside the box and not being constrained by dumb rules and all that, but you need grey (or gray) or black pants or jeans (even blue denim) with a black belt with that shirt and tie. Just my opinion. Sorry to be negative, especially since I really enjoy the site and I’m looking forward to the remaining 96 days!

    • momentumoffailure

      Thanks for the nice words and advice! The camera didn’t do the pants justice, as they are gray, in fact. i went with the darker brown belt to juxtapose the black gingham/ black tie/ gray pants. I see where you’re coming from, though, and totally agree. Sort of like the casual feel the brown adds while not taking too much away from the “dressed up” look.

      Thanks for reading, and if you feel so inclined to join in the 100 Days project, I am welcoming user submissions! You can send pictures of you in your ties to momentumoffailure@gmail.com

      Cheers!

      Will

  2. Clip with knit no no

  3. I thought there was a chance those might be gray (grey to us Canadians). Anyway, I will try to send you in a pic one of these next 95 days.

    • momentumoffailure

      I hope you do! Then at the end of all this, we can host tie parties in each of our respected towns and raise money for local charities.

Leave a Reply

