100 Days of Ties: Day 16: Plaiditude

Tie: Unis / Shirt: J. Crew

Before anyone says anything, I am well aware I am in dire need of a haircut. Last one I got in Boulder, I was severely butchered and now need someone to do something amazing with the mop atop my skull. So, yes, I realize the shagginess and the necessary steps I must take to relieve myself of such a mess.

It took 16 days, But I finally repeated a tie. Today’s Unis was actually the tie that launched the 100 Days. By no means am I through my neckwear collection, I just grabbed this one and ran with it.

READER SUBMISSIONS

Jeff Fransen

Joseph Dobos

Nicolas Lazaro / thebengalstripe.com - Shirt: BBESF / Tie: J.Crew Factory / Tie bar: Amazon.com

Michael Moore

Scott Fontaine / http://srfontaine88.tumblr.com/ - Tie, Shirt: J. Crew

Gabe Alonso / GabeAlonso.com - Shirt: Rugby / Tie: Tommy Hilfiger


Join the 100 Days of ties and submit your pictures.
One response to “100 Days of Ties: Day 16: Plaiditude

  1. I dig the combo, but I’m not sure if I’m feeling the tie bar with that particular tie. It would look much better with a narrower tie bar. Just a suggestion.

Leave a Reply

