100 Days of Ties: Themes

I have been nothing but honored to see this community grow and get your tie pitcures on the daily, but to keep things interesting, I think we should come up with some themed days and ideas.

Talking to my buddy, Matt, over at Fine and Dandy, I mulled over the following sentiments:
So many cats have come forward saying they appreciate me trying to bring back a little class to places it seems to have been lost. I have a few more ideas on how to reintroduce the gentleman into society: Dressing up for travel, sporting events (why should derby be the only occassion we dress up?) and a variety of other affairs. Dinners, nights on the town, and all the other situations that have gone by the wayside in terms of dressing the part.

That said, I say we reclaim a small piece of the gentleman (and gentlewoman) life by snapping a picture of you in a tie at, say, the airport boarding your next flight.

Get the idea?

Leave a Reply

