100 Days of Ties: Day 27: Accidental Art.

 

Shirt, Tie, Jacket: J. Crew / Tie Bar: Hickok / Gate: 5

 

Don’t be fooled, Gate 5 is not my gate. No, no, I take Gate 3. It just so happened that I was standing outside of this particular gate to snap this morning’s tie shot. I would have done it in front of my gate, but there were a few less than savory characters milling about, and I am somewhat bashful when it comes to taking self-timed shots. Call me vain… You probably think this blog is about you…

But damn if that green light don’t pop. How’d that even happen? Flash on the SL setting?

READER SUBMISSIONS

 

 

Jeremiah Simmons / Aheadlongdive.com - Shirt: Brooks Brothers / Tie: J. Crew

 

 

Sam Jacobs / EatingEverywhere.com - Shirt/Tie/Vest – J. Crew

 

 

Ryan Sumner / DenimDiary.net - Tie: Rugby / Shirt: J. Crew

 

 

Tom Valentino / thighsbiggerthanyourhead.blogspot.com - Tie: Vintage Brooks Brothers, Clip: Vintage Krementz/ Shirt: Martin+Osa

 

 

Sean William / Twitter.com/BostonMo - "Probably drunk already..."

 

Sabir M. Peele / Twitter.com/MensStylePro215 - Knit tie, Shirt: Club Room / Trench: London Fog

Thanks, all for the continued submissions / support! Let’s get some action shots in as well as some stories about your ties – Who taught you how to tie one / what’s your favorite knot / where’s your favorite place to wear it out / how wide is too wide? How skinny is too skinny? / All that…


Join the 100 Days of ties and submit your pictures.

 

One response to “100 Days of Ties: Day 27: Accidental Art.

  1. Story behind my ties: As you can tell I wear a fair amount of knit ties and the reason for that I feel that add a bit of character to an outfit. The tie I am wearing in the picture was purchased by mistake in the attempt to purchase a solid navy tie and came out with this. Either way I love this tie. When I was six years old a friend of my grandmother taught me the 4 in hand knot and ever since then I have been able to tie that knot. In college I was a big Windsor knot guy and I slowly grew out of that phase back to my 4 in hand roots.

Leave a Reply

