100 Days of Ties: Day 31: Dedicated to the cause and breaking out the Rickenbacker

 

Bowtie: Rugby / Sweater: Brooks Brothers / Shirt: J. Crew / Guitar: Rickenbacker

 

Working from home today is no excuse to not still wear a tie. As I sifted through the ties on my rack this morning, it dawned on me I haven’t worn a good bow in some time. I recruited Rugby’s panther tie for fulfill that task. Then it hit me, too, “I haven’t brought out my Rickenbacker in a long while, too.” Out from under the bed and into the spotlight… Rock n’ roll, friends. Welcome to the jungle.

Wait a minute.. Jungle….jungle cats….panthers…panthers on my bow tie… this is all too apropos.

READER SUBMISSIONS:

 

Jeremiah Simmons / aheadlongdive.com - Tie: J Crew Knit / Shirt: LL Bean OCBD

 

 

Douglas Mayorga

 

 

Gabe Alonso / GabeAlonso.com - Shirt: Rugby / Tie: Tommy Hilfiger / Vest: Land's End

 

 

Ryan Sumner / Denimdiary.net - Woven: J. Crew / Jacket: Rugby Newburry / Tie: Vintage (of course)

 

 

Mr. This Fits / thisfits.tumblr.com - Shirt/Tie/Sweater: Lands' End Canvas / Harrington: Ben Sherman / Smile: Just watched the "Immigrant Tale" skit: http://t.co/zft4QmX

 

 

Sean William / Twitter.com/BostonMo - Gettin in some wall bowling...

 

 

Sabir M. Peele / Twitter.com/MensStylePro215 - Knit tie: Club Room / Shirt, Waist Coat: H&M

 


Join the 100 Days of ties and submit your pictures.
3 responses to “100 Days of Ties: Day 31: Dedicated to the cause and breaking out the Rickenbacker

  1. Dig the Ben Harrington, Aliotsy. Very nice.

  2. I think this is your best look yet on this project. Nicely played.

    What kind of music do you write?

  3. At last, Will – I was starting to think it as time to break out the bow ties.

Leave a Reply

