100 Days of Ties: Day 32: Ties to Nature

Jacket, Shirt, Sweater, Moneyclip I though I Lost The Weekend: J. Crew / Tie: Billy Reid / Bag: Johnston and Murphy / Landscape: Boulder, CO

I don’t know what I like more, coming up with the puns for the title of each of these 100 Days, or posing in various places around Boulder (well, really in the business park between the bus stop and my office). Sometimes, sure, I’ll wait to get TO the office to set the old self-timer, but I like when I get to snap a shot or two outdoors. I feel it better highlights the point of this project. See, the scenic landscape of Boulder gives off the laid-back air. I mean, look at them hills right thurr in that background. Gorgeous. Makes me want to take a hike on my lunch break…and many people do just that. While I definitely like the outdoors and am no stranger to taking full advantage of what they have to offer, when it’s time to work, it’s time to work. And look sharp doing so. Okay and I’m not saying the laid-back look isn’t sharp (for some), I’m merely saying it’s not for me when I’m on the clock.

READER SUBMISSIONS

Gabe Alonso / GabeAlonso.com - Shirt: Rugby / Tie: Land's End Canvas / Cardigan: Gap / Tie Bar: Kenneth Cole

Paul / GrahamWithersClothing.com - Shirt and Sweater: Uniqlo / Tie: Graham Withers

Ryan Sumner / DenimDiary.net - Woven: Penguin / Tie: Penguin Black Label / Sweater: Ben Sherman

Sam Jacobs / EatingEverywhere.com - Blazer: GANT / Shirt: J.Crew / Tie: Polo

 


Join the 100 Days of ties and submit your pictures.
2 responses to “100 Days of Ties: Day 32: Ties to Nature

  1. I think a girl should enter this challenge! If I looked good in button down shirts, I’d so be all over this.

    • momentumoffailure

      Make it happen!! I’ve only had one female submission, and that was on the first day. Been eagerly awaiting the second, third, and 80th.

Leave a Reply

