100 Days of Ties: Day 42: J. Crew on J. Crew and a healthy dose of crosswords

Shirt, Tie: J. Crew / Denim, Belt: Levi's / Shoes: Sebago / Bag: Lands' End Canvas / Jacket: Gant Rugger Toggler / Crosswords: Completed and recycled

It was freezing this morning, despite the fact that Melody Mendez told me that by this afternoon, Colorado would be experiencing unseasonable warmth. The walk left me with a running nose, useless and frozen fingers, and blue ankles, not an ideal morning to roll the pants. Though, come 4pm when the weather is supposed to be in the high 60’s, I’ll feel better about the wardrobe “malfunction.” Though I was trekking along at a speedier pace than usual to get my ass out of the cold, I still stopped at my go-to Denver Daily News paper stand and gabbed today’s isse to read up on local going-ons and crush the crossword puzzle before even boarding the bus. Even with the frigid hands, I aced the puzzle before the 6:38 departure time. But I have noticed something strange over the past couple of days and throughout the 5-10 puzzles I play a day: there has been an unusually high volume of “Ono,” Afro,” “Plebe,” “Itsallgood,” and “Dyed,” answers… Seasonal? Afro?

Closeup Shot

READER SUBMISSIONS:

Drake Land / http://givemeindiana.tumblr.com/ - Tuesday, Election Day. I have the day off work to vote today, figured I would dress for the occasion. - Shirt: AE Large Check / Knit Wool tie: Goodwill / Cream Sweater: Express during an on campus sale. / Jeans: JCrew

Brent / dpledfourinhand.wordpress.com - I was up early to vote and got everything else done early as a result. The shirt is Charles Tyrhwitt and the tie is XMI.

Sam Jacobs / EatingEverywhere.com - Heading to the polls. 47 degrees & sunny. Blazer & tie: GANT / Shirt: Rugby / Vest: J.Crew / Sunglasses: Ray Ban

Joseph Dobos - Shirt and tie: Fratelli Brooks

Keep on keepin on, ladies and gents. This is nearly halfway through. Though, as I’ve said, even when it “ends,” it doesn’t end.

Join the 100 Days of ties and submit your pictures.

4 responses to “100 Days of Ties: Day 42: J. Crew on J. Crew and a healthy dose of crosswords

  1. Sam… digging that Gant tie. killer.

  2. I like the red tie over the black and white gingham shirt!

Leave a Reply

