100 Days of Ties: Day 44: That Lands’ End Canvas shirt really brings out your eyes

Shirt: Lands' End Canvas / Jacket: Gant Rugger Toggler / Tie: Graham Withers / Parking Lot: Table Mesa & Broadway / Colt: 95 Integra LS

Alright so it’s hard to tell if this shirt is bringing out my eyes in the above shot snapped this morning in a grocery store parking lot before I popped in and bought $10 in energy drinks. Though, the color of the Lands’ End Canvas offering is so vibrant, that even with my eyes being a shade of hazel, I’m sure they’re popping SOMEhow./ I will have to check a mirror out more closely soon. I will say, though, that I hardly ever wear a color as bold as this but have already gotten so many compliments, I may do more so. Now the open computer / Lands’ End Canvas online / a few glasses of wine night I had last evening doesn’t seem as regretful as it was upon popping out of bed this morning. There’s a load off.

Close(r) Up

READER SUBMISSIONS

Drake Land / givemeindiana.tumblr.com - RL Polo shirt, ill-fitting so I rolled the sleeves up. Collegiate Repp Tie from the COOP in Cambridge, MA. No idea how this beauty found her way into my closet, but I wear it about once a week.

Ryan Sumner / DenimDiary.net - ben sherman sweater, penguin woven, vintage tie.

Jospeh Dobos - All: Brooks Bros

Sam Jacobs / EatingEverywhere.com - It was a dark & stormy day in Gotham. She’s only been gone two hours, but already he felt the emptiness in his heart. The soles of his shoes told another story, though. One of late nights, dark alleys, and gin-soaked secret affairs. Or perhaps it was just the large, muddy puddle outside his door. Shirt & Tie – John Varvatos Star USA / Vest & Raincoat – J.Crew

Brent / Dimpledfourinhand.wordpress.com - TM Lewin shirt, Paul Fredrick tie, Jos Bank blue & white pinstripe suit

Jonathan Evans / blackandtannedny.wordpress.com - On NJ Transit on the way back to New York after a brief jaunt to PA (where I grew up). My girlfriend snapped this shot, and though it's a bunch of Uniqlo once again and a bit blurry, it's also the first one I've submitted that has a sense of humor to it so I figured why not.

Sean William / Twitter.com/BostonMo - rocked Rugby RL paneled cords and an OoOtie bow tie this past weekend out on the town

Thanks, all for the continued submissions / support! Let’s get some action shots in as well as some stories about your ties – Who taught you how to tie one / what’s your favorite knot / where’s your favorite place to wear it out / how wide is too wide? How skinny is too skinny? / All that…


Join the 100 Days of ties and submit your pictures.

 

7 responses to “100 Days of Ties: Day 44: That Lands’ End Canvas shirt really brings out your eyes

  1. Thanks for the continuous inclusions. I don’t know if it has been addressed anywhere before but how old are you? I’m 25 and I feel like I’m the only one in my age group that owns a necktie. At my friend’s wedding I had to help the other groomsmen with their ties and it was very sad.

    I’m glad to be part of this online community where those of us who take pride in how we present ourselves can come together, cause it aint never like this in the real world.

    • momentumoffailure

      I’m 28 going on 29 here in a month. Still, in my realm, ties aren’t the go-to. And that’s cool. I’m not amiss with anyone not donning the neackwear, I’m just saying I like dressing up. Even it it’s a tie with an oxford and jeans.

  2. I’d like to see more of that Katie girl from a couple days ago. She looks smokin’ hot in a tie. Tell her to submit more photos!

  3. Great tie bar!

  4. Drake – I’m 33 and often in the minority…in New York City. No matter what the majority of the style blogs may tell you, people still dress like slobs more often than not.

  5. I’m 45 and definitely out of the norm wearing a tie nearly every day. I like dressing like I do and the fringe benefit is that it’s different from most. At the same time it is nice that the ‘net makes it a small world and there are others out there with whom I can share. Best of both worlds, if you ask me.

    Barron, I agree. Women and ties do mix. I sincerely like it when my girl “borrows” a shirt and tie. 🙂

  6. Dimpled, you got it right. It is nice to be able to share our interests with like minded individuals.
    and girls in ties are outstanding.

Leave a Reply

