100 Days of Ties: Day 46: An accidental J. Crew trifecta

Shirt, sweater, tie: J. Crew / Bag: Lands' End Canvas (aka my new fave) / Jacket: Gant Rugger Toggler

In my rushed sleep-hangover stupor this morning, I put very little thought into today’s ensemble, grabbing a random shirt, tie, and sweater. And wouldn’t you know it? All items are J. Crew. The sweater is still among my fave based on color and fit in particular, but I would be lying if I said that I didn’t spend a good deal of last night starting a post on my recent disappointment with said brand… Don’t get me wrong, I still like what Crew has to offer, and I think, that after seeing some of the photos from their upcoming collection, they still got game, I also think that when a brand fails to perform, they should also be notified. And as J. Crew has proven less than responsive cvia email and social networks, I must use my other outlet to highlight the issues. Post to come…

READER SUBMISSIONS:

Paul Ilmari - Sharp as hell.

Drake Land / http://givemeindiana.tumblr.com - Gap black chinos Blue RL shirt Berkley Cravats Tie. It is grey with white and red amoebas, very scientific. "Now, every time I think about being casual and tie-less, I reconsider and step the game up so I can be on your blog."

Brent / dimpledfourinhand.wordpress.com - The shirt is TM Lewin and the tie is J.Z. Richards. The tie was actually made in Boulder. Didn't know if you had heard of them before or not. I bought it at The Regiment Shop which is also a Boulder store. I bought it in Fort Collins when they still had a store here.

Sabir M. Peele / Twitter.com/MensStylePro215 - Wool Tie by H&M as well as the suit. Shirt by Alfani

Sam Jacobs / EatingEverywhere.com - Cold & rainy in NYC means we break out the dark, weather appropriate gear. Coat – Johnston & Murphy / Shirt & Sweater – J.Crew / Tie – Emporio Armani circa 1999

David Olson / thenaturalaristocrat.blogspot.com / Tie by Brooks Brothers (vintage, woven in England) / Shirt by Brooks Brothers (also vintage and made in England, like old stuff) / Jacket by Jaymar (super vintage grandfather swag) / Pocket Square by Pierre Cardin / Polo Khakis and Alden 681 loafers down below

Thanks for the submissions today, all. I am liking these stories. Keep em coming.

Join the 100 Days of ties and submit your pictures.

Leave a Reply

