100 Days of Ties: Day 49: I’d rather be Hill Side with Hill Side

Tie: the Hill Side / Pants: Uniqlo / Jacket: Gant Rugger (obviously) HOOD UP! / Bag, Cardigan (unseen): Lands' End Canvas / Shirt: J. Crew

Going on about 1 1/2 hours of sleep last night and awaking to snow fall, this morning saw it tough as hell to get out from under the covers. But dammit, son, I got a job to do, and if Eli has taught me anything, it’s never stop moving. Like a shark… Like a shark wearing a Paddington Bear jacket courtesy of Wharf and Gant Rugger. So yes, somehow I rose, geared up, threw on my Hill Side waxed canvas, and trekked through the Denver snow to the 6:38AM bus. I even contemplated taking the later, 7:38, but I opted to stick with the reg. It was peaceful this morning though, and I was able to catch a few Z’s on le bus. Now on my 6th cup of coffee, I can say that I am raring to go. The only thing is I need a crowbar to pry my jaw apart….

But with this falling snow, all I can think about is being at my Breckenridge retreat, sitting by a roaring fire, playing guitar, and, I don’t know, sipping on a margarita…? I am out to prove they are delicious anytime…

PS – I am really amped on today’s submissions…

READER SUBMISSIONS

Ryan Sumner / DenimDiary.net - the offices of Ryan L. Sumner & Associates to me show details 7:37 AM (2 hours ago) just another day on the job. ralph lauren ocbd, j.crew tie, j.crew jacket, levis STF (9 months in), bass loafers

Because of this picture alone, I am awarding Ryan with a tie from Lumina. Get them action shots in, everyone. And get creative.

Drake Land / http://givemeindiana.tumblr.com/ - No work today (Thank you Veterans) Visiting the wife at her school for lunch. Shirt - Jungle Plaid By GAP Sweater - Express Tie - JCPenney Mens Shop Jeans - J Crew

Brent / TM Lewin shirt, Turnbull and Asser tie, Lands End sweater. Layered with a navy sport coat on a snowy day. I tried to find a red poppy for my lapel for Veteran's Day but had no luck.

Sabir M. Peele / Twitter.com/MensStylePro215 - Tie by Express and Suit by H&M . Picked up this tie for $3 from a box sale

David / thenaturalaristocrat.blogspot.com / Tie is vintage Macy's men's store knitted silk / vintage gold & mother of pearl tie bar / orange gingham shirt by Polo / navy harringbone tweed blazer by Brooks Brothers / Helly Hansen slacks and To Boot New York loafers below / Photo taken in my hotel room in Newport Beach, CA after traveling for 7 hours.

Judson

Killer looks today, gents. Truly.


Join the 100 Days of ties and submit your pictures.

 

2 responses to “100 Days of Ties: Day 49: I’d rather be Hill Side with Hill Side

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention 100 Days of Ties: Day 49: I’d rather be Hill Side with Hill Side « the momentum of failure -- Topsy.com

  2. Get picture Ryan. I watch the Simpson everyday and I am envious of this!

Leave a Reply

