100 Days of Ties: Day 52: Lands’ End and the (Capitol) Hill Side

Shirt: Lands' End Canvas (red, dude. red.) / Tie: The Hill Side chambray (most likely will turn my collar blue) / Sweater: J. Crew / Zapatos: Red Wing / Core: Totally strengthened

It was a quiet morning both in my head and on my walk. Aside from the fact that I didn’t see the slight warning that came attached to my new raw selvedge tie, courtesy of the good people at the Hill Side, that says that unless I’m cool with the underside of my color being dyed, don this neckwear with a dark shirt or forever hold your peace, there isn’t much else to report. Gonna spend the day though on the core-strengthening ball thing though. It’s like working out without having to do anything.

Close up, unabashed, takin self-shots on the bus. Get over it, passengers.

READER SUBMISSIONS

Branden "Skip" Brooks / http://alexandergrant.blogspot.com/ - Suite: Brooks Brothers Tie: Ralph Lauren Shirt: LL Bean

Shawn Colley / noblecountygold.com - Tie: Lands' End Canvas Solid Knit Shirt: JCrew Medium Check Gingham Tie Bar: Vintage (Gift From Grandfather) Cardigan: JCrew

Jonathan Curtis - "Banana Boat" Featuring tie, shirt and sweater from Banana Republic. Costarring a scratchy beard from No-Shave November.

Sam Jacobs / EatingEverywhere.com - With my wife, Kristina at a wedding this summer in Pittsburgh. Shirt – Vineyard Vines / Tie – J.Crew

Jeremiah Simmons / aheadlongdive.com - Psycho Bunny Tie. Filson Briefcase. Makr Belt. Alden Tassel Moccasin.

L.A.S. / sartoriallyinclined.blogspot.com - Shirt: Bastian Tie: Ovadia and Sons Coat: Club Monaco

Sabir M. Peele / twitter.com/mensstylepro215 - Tie by BCBG -Trench Coat by London Fog - Rainy day

Drake Land / http://givemeindiana.tumblr.com/ - Tuesday and rainy, break out the London Fog This brown, red, blue ordeal of a tie is from ‘Via Ravenna’ Lands’ End Wrinkle Free Oxford. Trying out the satchel as a lunch box today.

Ryan Sumner / http://us.movember.com/mospace/939538/ - Some of you might be thinking that I look extra good looking today. And while it may have something to do with my brand new, Biased Cut shirt I received in the mail yesterday, or my vintage skinny tie that I wore yesterday. It most likely has to do with my gnarly man stache. My team, the Stanford White Aesthetics Gild & Dallas Mustache are aiming to be one of the top cities in the US for Movember. We'd love some support! http://us.movember.com/mospace/939538/

Brent / Dimpledfourinhand.wordpress.com - Lavender Charles Tyrwhitt shirt, Robert Talbott tie, Ralph Lauren suit. I almost never wear the vest. A coworker thought I needed a fedora to complete the look. I've been looking for just the right one.

David / thenaturalaristocrat.blogspot.com / Tie by Prada / Shirt by J. Crew / Sweater by Ralph Lauren / White 501s and LL Bean boots below

Thanks for the great pictures today, gents. I dug through my tie collection and have decided to award a reader with one of my own peices. Details to come. And keep those couple/creative/out and about shots coming. I look forward to these pictures every day. Thanks for making this such a great thing so far. Get the word of mouth going. Encourage your friends and family to get in on the game. Why not, right? A classier world is a better one.

Submit your pictures here.

One response to “100 Days of Ties: Day 52: Lands’ End and the (Capitol) Hill Side

  1. Pingback: Contributor Spotlight: Born in the USA – Ties from The Hill Side « the momentum of failure

Leave a Reply

