100 Days of Ties: Day 55: Sick Day / The Show Must Go On

What I felt coming on yesterday seems to have taken hold of me today and rendered me bed-ridden and quite weak. So while I am not able to really move much less tie a tie today, the show must go on. Lots of good submissions today. And as they say, no rest for the weary. I do it for you. I also upped an jam from my former band, Stab!Heart!Kiss!Kill! on the Tumblr for your listening pleasure. I’ll do another today. Enjoy. And thanks.

Playin axe in the old band.

Our Lumina tie winner Ryan Sumner / denimdiary.net - the offices of Ryan L. Sumner & Associates to me show details 10:56 AM (19 minutes ago) express woven, effing sweet Lumina tie that made my day. thanks, man!

Noble County Gold / NobleCountyGold.com - 'I WANT YOU.....TO WEAR A TIE!' Tie: Pierrepont Hicks 'Orangeless Field' Shirt: Lands' End Canvas 'Heritage Oxford' Sweater and Frames: Polo Ralph Lauren

Drake Land / givemeindiana.tumblr.com - Casual Friday Gingham with the sleeves rolled up before I even got to work. Tie from the original LEC, Lands’ End Charter Collection. All silk, but it feels like thick hemp. I don’t know if it was this knobby when I first got it. I’ve never tried out this combo before, but it feels like a winner.

thisfits.tumblr.com - Have an awesome weekend! Shirt: Lands' End Canvas Tie: Lands' End Tie Bar: Indochino Cord Blazer: Old Navy

Matthew Parks / thingsthatpleaseme.tumblr.com - Brooks ocbd, cable car clothiers bow, Brooks old-line 346 blazer, j crew chinos

Matthew Parks round 2 / thingsthatpleaseme.tumblr.com - Brooks rugby and OCBD, very narrow j press tie

Sabir M. Peele / twitter.com/mensstylepro215 - Throwback Friday Tie by Express, Vest by Gap. Frat formal jr. year of college

Jermiah Simmons / aheadlongdive.com - Polo RL knit tie. Brooks Bros shirt. Bonobos chino. Makr belt. Filson bag. Alden shoes.

Ellen G. / http://mydefinedstyle.wordpress.com/ - I think that the world really needs more well dressed men (and women, for that matter). 🙂 Tie: Second hand / Shirt: GAP / Vest: H&M

I always wore a tie in Stab Heart Kiss Kill but was unable to locate a photo. For shame, for shame. Thanks for the continued submissions, and I’d like to say welcome to the new contributors. And congrats again to Ryan on winning the Lumina tie. More chances to win a tie are coming down the line.

Submit your pictures.

One response to “100 Days of Ties: Day 55: Sick Day / The Show Must Go On

Leave a Reply

