100 Days of Ties: Day 63: Taking the late bus with the Hill Side, J. Crew, LL Bean, and Gant Rugger (again)

Alley: Between Larimer and Market on 16th / Gant Rugger jacket over a J. Crew shirt and belt and Hill Side tie. The L.L. Bean Signature mocs got me to the stop on time.,

It’s astounding how much even an extra half hour of sleep can be for one’s soul. I used to wake to the alarm around 5AM, drag my tired body from bed, throw on the garb for the day, pack a lunch, etc, and head out the door well before 5:50. What was I thinking? Scratched the old routine, one of many I need to change, and am getting a few extra Z’s. It’s like a whole new world, or one I haven’t seen in awhile, has been opened to me. Plus, the bus driver on the 7:23 to Boulder might just be the friendliest one yet…even if the usual guy I had earlier grew the gnarliest mustache and is damn proud of it.

RSVP today for the 100 Days of Ties Party in NYC and, if you feel so inclined, follow my Margaritour on EatingEverywhere.com.

Cheers.

Submissions

Sean - Shirt: Burberry with a too-small neck / Tie: thrifted, "hiding" my unbuttoned top button / Sweater: Gap / Glasses: Ray-Ban Wayfarer 5121 / Brow-furrow: Courtesy of Arizona

Drake / givemeindiana.tumblr.com - My first Friday to wear jeans to work in two years. Trying to maintain a professional-casual look.

Brent / dimpledfourinhand.wordpress.com - Not so happy Friday because my coffee make broke. I somehow managed to get dressed in a somewhat reasonable state. Shirt: TM Lewin; Suit & Tie: Jos Bank; Friday: dimpled in so many ways.

thisfits.tumblr.com - Cord Blazer: Old Navy Chambray Shirt: Target Cardigan: Lands' End Canvas Tie: -eBay Scarf: Kiltmakers.co.uk

Kate / http://www.fifthandbrannan.com - Happy Friday! Tie: Fifth&Brannan/ Shirt: J. Crew

Diggin the entries again. And, as always, I’m pleased as punch when the female contingent submits. Thanks, Kate!

Submit your pictures to the 100 Days of Ties.

Leave a Reply

