100 Days of Ties: Day 64: Weekend deals, weekday warrior. The Brothers Bray and a smooth tongue.

Feeling Utility - The shirt and cap are Lands' End Canvas, coat is Gant Rugger, shoes be Clarks DBs, tie by Unis. But the score is the Brothers Bray bag.

Slapping together this outfit this morning gave me a good, “Get work done, today,” feeling. Off the heels of a productive weekend, I could have worn anything and still been raring to go with high hopes for the week. But to me, today’s get up makes me feel, well, manly (?), I suppose. This whole post I did about choice 2010 scores comes into play here on two levels: 1) In terms of the manning up aspect, I got rid of so much of my hipster garb this year. A huge stepping stone on, again, lots of levels. And 2) I need to add the Brothers Bray bag I copped this weekend for a cool $20, thanks to some careful searching and attention to detail, to said list of 2010 finds. It’s awesome.

Here’s hoping you have a productive week, as well.

– Will

(R-L) Ryan, Thao, and Matthew - On Matthew ( @mj_q ) brooks bros bow, Ralph Lauren shirt, rugby tix jacket and denim. Thao is wearing Burberry or something. I have no idea

Ryan / denimdiary.net - Rugby bow, penguin jacket, penguin denim, Justin boots. Mink boutinierre

Ryan / Denimdiary.net - Graham whithers bow, rugby jacket, Ben Sherman sweater, penguin shirt.

Sabir - mensstylepro.com - Weekend look - Tie by Countess Mara. Waiting in the land title building philly

Sabir - mensstylepro.com - Winter Suit- Tie by Club Room - Corduroy Suit by Inc - Shoe by Johnston & Murphy

Drake / givemeindiana.tumblr.com

Sam / eatingeverywhere.com - Big job interview today, gents. Wish me luck! Suit – Ludlow by J.Crew / Shirt – custom by CEGO / Tie – Barney’s New York

David / TheNaturalAristocrat.com / All Brooks Brothers everything today

Idea Planet

Cheers gents, and, let’s all shoot some positive vibes to Sam today for his job interview, shall we? Good luck, buddy!

Furthermore, I will see you in NYC in February, yeah? Bet on it. RSVP now.

And, as always, Submit your pictures to the 100 Days of Ties.

3 responses to “100 Days of Ties: Day 64: Weekend deals, weekday warrior. The Brothers Bray and a smooth tongue.

  1. I figured there would be less additions with tumblr being down, but if anything it looks like more. Thao is stealing the tophat’s thunder

    • Drake, thank you… the boys will be heartbroken. and Ryan, i am not wearing Burberry. it’s a Milly dress under a Philip Lim coat with Wolford stockings. pay attention. -Thao

  2. Nice looks all. I wont be making to the party in February. I am actually headed to Cancun for a little vacation on the 2nd through the 7th. Have a f’n blast!

Leave a Reply

