100 Day of Ties: Day 66: Herringbone vest, scorpion ties, fresh haircut, and a jacket still required.

Right. So I'm the ahole outside without a jacket. JCrew vest, Thomas Mason burtton down, Lands' End Canvas tie, Sperry Chukkas, Tanner Goods belt. Cold hands.

Got a bit of a late start after a cool project this morning and decided to motor myself to the office today. Colt can be seen behind me there. Yes, I named my car. What of it? At any rate, I thought, “Ah the sun’s up, and I’m only going to be walking from my front door to my car, I don’t need a jacket.” Wrong. Well, sorta. It was really just the setting-up-the-camera-and-posing-for-today’s-100 Days that sent me some shivers. That, and I haven’t driven the Integra in awhile so it, too, was a bit cool inside.

But shivering me timbers was worth it. This morning marked the start of something that could be much, much bigger than I initially imagined. Fingers crossed.

Cheers,

Will

Submissions

Sabir - Tie by Countess Mara - Took this tie for a second spin. http://www.MensStylePro.com

Drake / givemeindiana.tumblr.com - I will wear every holiday and tartan tie I own this month before December 26th rolls around and they are once again shoved deep into the closet. Today it is a 1.25” skinny holiday tartan from Vickie Davis of New York over a Lands’ End pinpoint shirt and my new favorite Dockers D2 khakis.

Brent / dimpledfourinhand.wordpress.com - Wednesday: Charles Tyrwhitt shirt and J.Z. Richards tie.

Brent / dimpledfourinhand.wordpress.com - Monday: pink checked shirt and gray tie with pink and white paisleys. Both shirt and tie are TM Lewin.

Brent / dimpledfourinhand.wordpress.com - Tuesday: TM Lewin shirt and tie again.

John / http://johnfischer.tumblr.com - Shirt: J. Crew, Vest: Calvin Klein, Knit Tie: The Tie Bar

Lookin sharp, all. Thanks for the continued support. I look forward to entering the final realm of this project and beginning the next. Already got a few irons in the fire.

Standard Links

NYC Party RSVP

Submit your 100 Days pictures here

Will. Out.

Leave a Reply

