100 Days of Ties: Day 67: Holiday Party -or- tartan tie, new sweater, open bar.

J. Crew everything save for the H&M peacoat, Brothers Bray bag, and Sperrys.

Lookit that sun gettin all up in my eyes and the wind throwing the locks to and fro. Though that part of today’s look is a bit worse for wear, I picked up the sweater last night amidst one of the most pleasant J. Crew shopping experiences I have had in quite some time. Just a friendly staff at the Flatirons locale…

That said – Tonight is my company’s holiday party which I deemed the J Crew tartan tie appropriate attire. Pair with a crisp white button down and the new sweater? Dig. Plus, I brought along the velvet blazer – Standard for any Yuletide company party. I’ll be by the bar…puttin out the vibe.

Submissions

Brent / dimpledfourinhand.wordpress.com - A little different "pose" today. TM Lewin shirt, thrifted Turnbull and Asser tie. Had I not started making an effort to change things up a bit lately, I may not have found this gem hiding under another tie on the rack.

Matt / Twitter.com/legal_beef, thingsthatpleaseme.tumblr.com - Ben silver tie, Martin and osa sweater, Brooks OCBD

Gabe / gabealonso.com - Shirt: Club Room Tie: Vintage Stafford Waistcoat: Club Room (corduroy) Trousers: LL Bean Shoes: Allen Edmonds

Drake / givemeindiana.tumblr.com - I did not get a lot of sleep last night between staying up too late watching Kdrama online and getting kicked by the dog in the middle of the night. Then this morning I dropped my phone and the case opened up in a most unnatural way. I was happy to have my clothes laid out and ready this morning so at least one thing was foolproof. Liberty of London tie LL Bean trim fit shirt

Ryan / DenimDiary.net - Penguin tie and woven. Ben Sherman sweater

Ben / Twitter.com/CobaltInfinity - Tie: Ben Sherman Shirt: Age of Wisdom Sweater: Claiborne

Sabir / mensstylepro.com - Tie by Club Room

Rock and Roll.

The Links

NYC Party RSVP

Submit your 100 Days pictures here

2 responses to “100 Days of Ties: Day 67: Holiday Party -or- tartan tie, new sweater, open bar.

  1. Very nice. I’m feeling this look.

    • momentumoffailure

      Thanks man. I really like the fit of this sweater. I was unsure when picking it up, but the salesgirl was nice and the price was right ($30).

Leave a Reply

