100 Days of Ties: Day 69: Heh. And a Vest for the West and the Rest of us this Festivus.

December 13, 2010. Denver, CO. It's 60 effing degrees. Hill Side, Lands' Ennd Canvas, J. Crew, Sperry, Brothers Bray.

See that face right there? It may look like the standard, “I’m trying to look slightly to the right and not directly at the camera so it appears I am more pensive that it would seem…” While that is somewhat true, I am more just pissed off at the lack of snow. It’s December. It’s Denver. My birthday is in a few days and Christmas and Festivus shortly after that. It better be a white one… You hear me, Heavens? Open up, you damn sky. Though these mild morning are perfect for the vests and cable knits, as sported today.

Quick story about the vest: I spotted it awhile back at Lands’ End Canvas and wore it twice. The second wear, the snap inside the side pocket came out. Damn. I reached out to LEC to see what they could do, and whitin DAYS, a new one arrived as well as a return shipping label. That company, friendo… They got it on lockdown in the customer support department.

Submissions

Brandon - Love this idea. I am wearing ties on a regular basis now. I have always liked ties, especially vintage ones. I think I have collected about 100, some of my favorite ones are from my dad from the early 60's, the skinny ones that are back in style. Brandon / Twiiter - @brandonryder / Shirt and Tie - Vintage, thrifted,Sweater - Target

Brent / dimpledfourinhand.wordpress.com - TM Lewin shirt, Turnbull and Asser tie.

Drake - givemeindiana.tumblr.com - It is colder than a witches tit outside today. Lots of layering. LL Bean Shirt Brittsport Tie J Crew Sweater Dockers Pants

Ryan / denimdiary.net - Bolsover Castle, Bolsover, England biased cut woven, graham whithers tie, penguin sweater, carhart jacket, levis STF

Welcome, Brandon, to the 100 Days. Thanks for the submission.

Also, let’s get some NYC RSVPS and perhaps a little fund going to help get me to the city.

The Links

NYC Party RSVP

Submit your 100 Days pictures here

 

6 responses to “100 Days of Ties: Day 69: Heh. And a Vest for the West and the Rest of us this Festivus.

  1. awesome look today, how old are those topsiders?

  2. Where did you get that cable knit? Just recently or did you buy it a long time ago?

Leave a Reply

