100 Days of Ties: Day 70. Where art thou, winter weather? Denver (I) needs some snow.

With hopeful eyes, I raise my head to the heavens in anticipation...

Listen, I am enjoying not freezing my appendages off on the morning walk to the station, but I am in no way a champion for this mild weather. There is plenty of time throughout the year for my walks not to be bitterly cold, but how in the hell am I supposed to appreciate them when, on December 14, it’s 60+ degrees? Though I am liking the vest/sweater ensemble, bought to you today by Lands End Canvas, with tie by the Hill Side and shirt from J Crew, I have a plethora of overcoats begging to see the light and white of day.

Come on, skies above, make with the good stuff.

Will

Submissions

Ryan / denimdiary.net - In front of the Great Oak, Sherwood Forest. Robin Hood was no where in sight. Penguin Tie, Brooks Bros OCBD, Ben Sherman "jumper" & Levis STF

Sam / eatingeverywhere.com - Shirt – Barney’s New York / Tie – J.Crew / Glasses – Giorgio Armani

Drake / givemeindiana.tumblr.com - I was going through my closet last night and found my father’s Marine Corps uniform tie. A very thin inch and three quarters, unlined, and smells of mothballs. I tried to keep it civilian by eschewing khaki pants for navy.

Brent / dimpledfourinhand.wordpress.com - Feeling Springy with the 60 degree weather predicted for the day. Green/blue TM Lewin check shirt and navy with green, blue, and white TM Lewin polka dots tie.

Sabir / mensstylepro.com - Tie by Orsini and Pocket Square by Armstrong Wilson me with no head

Ryan – safe travels, buddy! Thanks for rocking the ties across the pond. Keep up the sharps looks, gents. And remember, get your ladies in on the action.

Also, let’s get some NYC RSVPS and perhaps a little fund going to help get me to the city.

The Links

NYC Party RSVP

Submit your 100 Days pictures here

7 responses to “100 Days of Ties: Day 70. Where art thou, winter weather? Denver (I) needs some snow.

  1. Ryan wins for best accessory.

  2. Haha. Thanks, guys!

    Drake wins best tie I think. Immediately stood out… but when I found it was a marine corps tie, I was sold.

    Very solid, man.

  3. Agreed on both. Ryan also wins for best in-the-wild tie shot. Just a bit jealous of Drake’s USMC tie…

Leave a Reply

