100 Days of Ties: Day 75 and (maybe) discovering a higher power via pictorial coincidences.

Can you spot the coincidences?

I woke up today a bit flustered and still disheartened by recent events, but you know what? You have to learn to rise above, don’t you? Yes. Yes you do. I took a long, hot shower, brushed off the past and am looking towards the future…namely next week and NYE. Chicago, maybe? Madison, WI? LA? NYC? Baton Rouge? We’ll see. Maybe y’all could help me decide… Anyway, donning the Bonobos / Gitman tie this AM and pairing it with a Crew sweater and Wharf shirt all under the standard Gant Rugger Toggler, I decided instead of hoofing it to the bus, I would drive. Good thing, too, as I was able to, in a small way, think that maybe there is such a athing as fate. I mean, ultimately I live my life by the addage that if you need something to get done, you do it and don’t except the stars to align to do it for you. But this was too odd to ignore.

Check this out: It’s day 75 of the 100 Days project. I’m filling up the ride at pump #7 and what’s that in the background on the gas price marquee? A 2 and a 7…the difference of which makes 5. 75. And will you look at that? How much is gas? $2.75/gal. 75. And what’s my favorite number? Well, it’s 24, so nevermind. Maybe it’s time, though, to start believing aside from God, there’s another power watching out for me in this life…

Submissions

Zac / http://notesfromanenigma.tumblr.com/ - For this particular camera angle, I went with the “Teenager in a Bathroom Snapping Photos for Facebook” approach. I find the constant presence of a camera phone in profile pictures comforting. The tie, shirt, and belt are all Calvin Klein, jeans are Guess, and the watch is Fossil. Kudos to you for this project. I’ve been steadfast in wearing a tie the past 2 days despite it going over like a lead balloon. Most of the people give me the always original “Got a job interview"?” line, classic! I’ve had to start telling people that the tie says “I’m here to get down to business” but the fact that it’s loosely tied says, “I may use the company Internet to check up on my fantasy football teams.”

Drake / givemeindiana.tumblr.com - Last day at the office, any proper dressing between today and Monday is strictly pro bono work. All the gear from last night minus the Colt. Happy Holidays

Ben / twitter.com/cobaltinfinity - Christmas Tiem - Tie: Gilded Age || Polo: Croft & Barrow || Waxed Cotton Jacket: Twice

Brent / dimpledfourinhand.wordpress.com - TM Lewin shirt and Robert Talbott Best of Class tie. And, the "pose". The sunlight has to be just right to get the reflection.

David / TheNaturalAristocrat.com / Tie by Land's End / Shirt by Brooks Brothers / Jacket by Ermenegildo Zegna / Khakis and blue suede Top Siders below

NYC, baby! February!! Let me know where I should go/come for NYE. I may just be persuaded…

Hit The Links

NYC Party RSVP – NOW

Submit your 100 Days pictures here

One response to “100 Days of Ties: Day 75 and (maybe) discovering a higher power via pictorial coincidences.

  1. Zac – The line I always get is “Why are you dressing like you are a professor?” To which I reply, “Why are you dressing like a high school student?”

Leave a Reply

