Go for the Goal: Today I’m going to…

It’s 2011, and the cliche uttered the most, or at least what I always hear as the clock ticks to 12:00, “We made it! High five, bro!” I oblige and engage in a few fist pumps as well, but when you think about it, you should be saying, “We made it,” every morning. Every single day is a gift. Every single day is a way to make your life and the lives of those around you better. Every day is an opportunity.

That said, and as I have enjoyed so much the contributions to the 100 Days of Ties project, I am embarking on another community project that should and will have no end. Today I’m Going To will focus on a daily goal we can set for ourselves. Whether it’s major like, “Today I’m going to cure cancer,” or simple like, “Today I’m going to say hello to three strangers,” etting a goal for the day gives a sense of purpose and, upon completion, accomplishment.

On the daily, I will be posting my goal. I would love it if you commented with yours and help build this community. Though, if personal, I understand not wanting to share. But to kick it off, on the, January 1, 2011, I will begin…

Today I’m going to start figuring out how to make my life and the lives of others better in the ways I know how.

And you?

2 responses to “Go for the Goal: Today I’m going to…

  1. Today I am going to start writing music again.

  2. Today I’m going to check in on my sister.

Leave a Reply

