Made in the USA: Quality family time in Breckenridge, CO and the MSR Evo Tour 22 Snowshoes

My MSR's: All the way to the left.

Any time I get to spend with my family is the best time. I make no secret how close I am with my mother and father and little sister (and yes my two brothers when they are around). So when I get the chance to be with them, I chomp at the bit. That said, this past week (December 30, to be exact), I found myself in Breckenridge, CO to not only hang out with the fam but to also try out the MSR Snowshoes my dad got me for my birthday. Whoa, buddy… Killer.

So for the 6 mile hike we take, I am floating on the snow, all the while telling dad how he needs a pair of these. “And, Dad? They’re made in the USA… Double bonus!” After only minutes in my birthday present, he’s going to buy his own pair. USA! USA! USA!

And for a gratuitous, “This is why I really love my family life,” photo, read on,,,

KD, my black lab, and I can't get enough of one another.

Leave a Reply

