100 Days of Ties: Day 83 and the stripes of Saint James and Billy Reid

Saint James Scarf. Billy Reid Tie. Gant Rugger Jacket. Rugby OCBD. Boulder Organic Pizza Patio.

I think one of my favorite parts of the 100 Days of Ties project has been finding places to pose. I look back to, say, Day 3, when I was bashful and would wait to take pictures until alone at my desk. Now it’s all, Whatever, gawkers. You can stare. You know you like what you see. BAM! Not to sound cocky or anything, but what does it really matter if someone notices me posing? The world isn’t going to end.

That aside – the NYC party in February now has an official name, and we’re close to inking the locale. One thing I still want to do is turn this event into something charitable. I am think if we all bring one or two items of clothing to donate for a makeshift clothing drive of sorts, we can do a little good while looking extremely good. Thoughts? Ideas? Suggestions?

Submissions

Drake / givemeindiana.tumblr.com - Tomorrow is going to be busy, seven hours of recording and no lunch. Today I’ll be readying everything I can in preparation. LL Bean shirt Thrifted tie Dockers D2 pants

Ryan / denimdiary.net - John Henry tie J. Crew jacket penguin woven John, I, and our mustaches say hello.

Sam / eatingeverywhere.com - Channeling my inner James Bond. Tie – Emporio Armani / Suit – Hugo Boss / Shirt – John Varvatos / Gun – Walther P99, standard issue, MI6

David / TheNaturalAristocrat.com / Yves Saint Laurent Tie / Polo Ralphie Shirt / Brooks Bros Jacket / Paper Denim and Cloth Jeans and Mezlan Double Monks below

Sabir / mensstylepro.com - Donegal tie / Waistcoat by H&M as well as the shirt.

Jay / brooklynesque.tumblr.com - Shirt is Land End tailored fit and tie is vintage Polo. Crap picture but I'm staying on the learning curve.

Brent / Dimpledfourinhand.wordpress.com - Finally back to normal after office move. TM Lewin shirt and Turnbull and Asser tie. I'm finally brave enough to show my ugly mug in my new office.

Update to the 100 Days of Ties Party

Hit The Links

NYC Party RSVP – NOW

Submit your 100 Days pictures here

3 responses to “100 Days of Ties: Day 83 and the stripes of Saint James and Billy Reid

  1. Ryan and Sam made me LOL. Yes, literally. Lots of great stuff today.

Leave a Reply

